Decembeard for Beating Bowel Cancer

I’ve ran races for charity, I’ve donated online and I’ve dressed up.  Oh and baked.  But it wasn’t until this year that I was able to really fully appreciate just why charities need our support.  Beating Bowel Cancer have been brilliant since I got in touch with them when I was first diagnosed with bowel cancer.  They’re there when I call or email and they even check up on me.  They even Tweet me!!! Every single person I have spoken to or emailed/tweeted or met from there has been supportive, caring, friendly, helpful and at times just listened.  Wonderful.  Every single one of them.

Now it’s December.  The CEO of Beating Bowel Cancer , Mark Flannagan is growing a beard for the charity – Decembeard.  A beard to help raise awareness of the UK’s 2nd biggest cancer killer. A beard to help support the one in eighteen people who will get the disease. A beard to save lives.

Dig deep and get donating.

http://www.justgiving.com/Mark-Flannagan0

Go on, you know it makes sense.

Leave a Reply

