What I Ate Today…Wednesday 7 November 2012

Breakfast and lunch were quite dull – I ended up having toast with some seedless raspberry jam. Appetite had disappeared as I was nervous about appointment with Oncologist later on in the day. However before going out I did eat a handful of Haribo Tangfastics cherries. I know red sweets can cause me grief so I knew the risk involved.

For dinner: very rare and unusual but I had convenient food. A Tesco family size chicken and tomato pasta dish, with salad and garlic bread. I had one piece of garlic bread as a little treat. The pasta – it was so peppery I’m relieved I only had a small amount. Packaging let me know that fat content was pretty low and I didn’t need to worry too much.

During appointment with Oncologist and after dinner my stomach felt a bit unsettled and it felt that way until I fell asleep. Bloating and pain the main problem. I know now it was definitely the Haribo. I knew the risk but thought I’d be ok. Lesson learnt again…!!

Leave a Reply

